Promoted by Wolverhampton & South Staffordshire Car Club, the compact one day rally is one of the most popular on the British rallying calendar. Steeped in history, the event's heritage can be traced back to 1958 and boasts a list of winners including Colin, Jimmy & Alister McRae, Elfyn Evans, Tom Cave, Andreas Mikkelsen, Malcolm Wilson, David Llewellin, Russell Brookes, Stig Blomqvist, Tony Pond, Michelle Mouton, Markku Alén, Henri Toivonen, Ari Vatanen and Pentti Airikkala.

In 2023 the event was proud to once again be a round of the Fuchs Lubricants Motorsport UK British Historic Rally Championship, Pirelli Ravenol Motorsport UK Welsh Rally Championship, West Wales Rally Spares Stage Masters, MINI Rally Challenge and ANWCC Forest Rally Championship.


Thanks to a new partnership with Welshpool-based Trailhead Fine Foods, the event has moved from its base in Dolgellau to a brand-new home in Welshpool.


Rally North Wales takes place in March every year. The next running of the event will take place on 16th March 2024


Since its inception in 1958, the WSSCC event has always remained popular at every level. Check out it's back story here: